Entropy Music Club

True Funk Soldiers


    Throwback Thursday Podcast Preview (For Nikki)

    Share
    avatar
    Guest
    Guest

    Throwback Thursday Podcast Preview (For Nikki)

    Post by Guest on Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:34 pm

    Here's an upcoming 2tha9s Throwback Thursday podcast for My Darling Nikki to include the following artists:

    Soul 4 Real
    Al B Sure
    Bell Bive Devoe (B.B.D)
    and Jon B

    Thoughts, anyone?


    Code:
    [url=http://www.divshare.com/download/14245225-eb0]http://www.divshare.com/download/14245225-eb0[/url]
    avatar
    Ymaginatif

    Posts : 5133
    Join date : 2009-06-09
    Age : 43
    Location : imagination

    Re: Throwback Thursday Podcast Preview (For Nikki)

    Post by Ymaginatif on Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:33 am

    For a second, with this being a podcast and you working on one with him, I thought you were referring to Maceo as 'my darling nikki' Laughing

    And only Maxim's allowed to do that!

    Right - let's grab this on!

    avatar
    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Throwback Thursday Podcast Preview (For Nikki)

    Post by Guest on Mon Mar 07, 2011 10:15 am

    lol - you brought jokes!!
    avatar
    Mace2theO

    Posts : 3408
    Join date : 2009-06-12
    Age : 97
    Location : At the intersection of James, Jimi and Sly

    Re: Throwback Thursday Podcast Preview (For Nikki)

    Post by Mace2theO on Tue Mar 08, 2011 4:33 pm

    "I thought it was me!"


    SeeNote, very cool little podcasts. Great idea of a 'Throwback Thursday' show. You are a late 80's/early 90's renaissance man indeed. Was great to hear BBD - must have played that for a month solid when it came out. For a minute, I thought they would make everyone forget about New Edition. Same with Al B Sure - he was also supposed to be the "next big thing" as he was so talented. Still ended up with a nice career and some nice jams.

    You definitely fill a void here with your musical tastes, as very complementary to my weird themes, Y's females only and Purpleblues...well, what it says on the tin - podcasts

    Thanks for sharing this...btw, i thought you said "Daughter" not Darling...
    avatar
    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Throwback Thursday Podcast Preview (For Nikki)

    Post by Guest on Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:36 pm

    Thanks for listening, MaceO! You're right, my daughter Gabie said the same thing as to the "darling vs daughter" intro. Maybe I'll clean that up before release at 2tha9s (although Y' seemed to pick it up Smile . Thanks everyone here for the inspiration as to the venue!

    Stay Fonky!

    SN

    Sponsored content

    Re: Throwback Thursday Podcast Preview (For Nikki)

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:45 am